ETHPlanet Hackathon

8:00 PM (CST), September 30, 2020

About ETHPlanet Hackathon

The global Covid-19 pandemic sudden attack seems to have pressed the pause button on the whole world, halting or slowing down a lot of the procedures and networks we are accustomed to and reliant on. In response, this sudden change pushes us to rethink the current social-economic architecture of many industries and sectors, including the art world and beyond.

Although some of us have gotten used to the new normal, living in the digital nomad lifestyle, there’s no better time than now to focus on the most fundamental prospect underlying the application of blockchain and the technology in general — and start BUIDLING.

In partnership with CAC (http://www.chronusartcenter.org/en), Kaiyuanshe (https://kaiyuanshe.cn/), and CSDN (http://csdn.net/), we are hosting a hackathon — “Building the Next Digital World” to encourage a reciprocal world in the next digital generation, envisioned with the power of blockchain technology. This hackathon will be the ultimate platform for hackers, builders, artists, designers, and anyone else from all backgrounds who want to build, create, and move forward, together. If you’re new to the community, don’t worry — we will provide help from both technical experts and pioneers in the creative area to help you to start off your project on the right foot.

Here are some ideas and themes to help you find inspiration. And we’d love to see projects that are built on multiple ideas: 💸 DeFi 🌐 Oracle 🎨 Art 🔮 Speculative Design 🎮 Gaming ⛓ Ethereum Scaling 🔐 Security & Privacy 🤖️ Smart Contract IoT 🗳️ DAOs 🎶 Music 🔧 Tools for Remote Work ⚗️ Open Topic — Everything else, you tell us!

Some important dates:

  • 9/9: Registration opens at 8:30 PM SGT (8:30 AM ET)
  • 9/30: Project submission opens
  • 10/15: Project submission closes at 11:59 PM SGT (11:59 AM ET)
  • 10/16–10/17: Judges are doing their work
  • 10/17: Finalists announced
  • 10/20-10/22: Demo Day 1 ~ 3
  • 10/25: Winners announced & closing ceremony (aka celebration party)

Workshop 1: Ethereum Improvement Proposal (EIP) Workshop on Oct 1 at 10 am ET (7:30 pm IST). More details: https://www.facebook.com/events/2719800561574359/


For more info: https://medium.com/ethplanet/ethplanet-hackathon-building-the-next-digital-world-2d0246027d78

Please join the Discord group and meet with fellow hackers: https://discord.gg/GF7j9E8

Prizes

Total prize: $20,000 USD

We have a total prize of $20K.

Speakers and Judges